- ABI/INFORM Collection
Business research from journals, trade publications, market research reports, dissertations, and working papers.
Access to primary source information, including birth and death records, ship logs, and cemetery records.
- AtoZ Maps Online
With its collection of more than 146,000 maps and supplemental materials, it is the only product that combines such a large database of static, animated, real-time, and antique maps in one place.
- Bills from the NC General Assembly
Current and historical bills from the NC General Assembly. Search by attribute, bill number, chamber, committee, and more.
- Crime in North Carolina (Uniform Crime Report)
The Uniform Crime Reporting Program collects data on the age, race, and sex of persons arrested for all crimes except traffic violations.
Explore the history and culture of North Carolina through original materials from cultural heritage repositories across the state.
Treasury of American genealogical sources: unique primary sources, local and family histories, and finding aids. Includes historical census, PERSI, Revolutionary War records, and more.
- NC ECHO
Online access to the special collections of North Carolina's libraries, archives, museums, historic sites, and other cultural institutions.
- North Carolina State Government Publications Collection
Informational brochures and pamphlets, reports (annual, biennial, statistical), serials (newsletters, checklists, magazines), handbooks, studies, and other information resources produced by state government.
- ProQuest Military Database
Articles from topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more.
- ProQuest Political Science Database
Political science and international relations journals, dissertations and working papers on topics such as comparative politics, political economy, international development, and environmental policy.
- ProQuest Social Science Database
Research covering topics in sociology, social work, anthropology, and politics.
- Sanborn Maps North Carolina
Digital Sanborn Maps, 1867-1970, provides access to large-scale maps of North Carolina towns and cities.
- Wall Street Journal
Full articles from the Wall Street Journal (1981-current).