Last Updated: Jul 13, 2016
(Education Resource Information Ceter) contains education related journals in over 1000 journals, many in full text. Education field from preschool to post-secondary.
- North Carolina Curriculum
Specific DPI goals and objectives for classroom subjects and grade levels for North Carolina.
- ProQuest Education Database
Research on primary, secondary, and higher education, as well as special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.
- SIRS Knowledge Source Package
Articles, primary sources, websites and graphics to support K-12 students with research, study and homework.
- Teaching Positions in North Carolina
Links to the information needed to apply for a teaching job in North Carolina.
9,000+ encyclopedia articles and research updates, plus videos, animations, charts, and images, as well as biographies of scientists.
- ART NC
An educational resource from the North Carolina Museum of Art. Explore works of art that are teachable across disciplines and grade levels. Includes lesson plans, concept maps and portfolios.
- Infotrac Newsstand
Full text access to more than 1,100 major U.S. regional, national, international and local newspapers, as well as thousands of images and radio and TV transcripts. Includes full text of The New York Times (1985-present).
- NC Public Schools' Statistical Profiles
Selected statistical data from the NCDPI on students, personnel and finances.
- North Carolina Education Directory
Contains addresses and phone numbers of every NC public, federal, or charter school, all employees of the DPI, contact information for education organizations, associations, and educational material suppliers.
- Science in Context
Reference content plus magazines, journals, news sources, experiments, and more. Covering earth science, life science, space, technology, mathematics, science history, and biography.
- State Center for Health Statistics
Health-related research and reports and a collection of health statistics.
- State Data Center
The site includes population, economic, and income data as well as county profiles and rankings.
- State Demographics
Provides state, county, and municipal population estimates and projections by year, age, race, and sex.
Oasis Search Box
For Standard Search or Enhanced Search click here