Loading...
Featured Databases
Loading...
The most frequently-used databases
Featured
Featured
Featured
Featured
Featured
Academic Search Complete
This link opens in a new window
The leading resource for scholarly research covering a majority of academic topics.
CINAHL Ultimate
This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Ultimate is the new definitive resource for nursing and allied health research, providing full text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules and research instruments.
Credo Reference
This link opens in a new window
Offers over 3,000,000 reference entries from all the major academic subject areas serving as a great starting point for your research. Includes tons of images, audio files, videos and full-text articles on any topic you can think of with full citations.
NC LIVE
This link opens in a new window
NCLive's collection incorporates a wide range of databases and recommended websites for academic, public, and school library use. It is a great place to get started with your research and its resources compliment the rest of Moye Library's online and print materials.
Nexis Uni
This link opens in a new window
Featured
Alternate Name(s)
Nexis Uni
Nexis Uni® features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
PsychINFO
This link opens in a new window
With nearly 4 million bibliographic records centered on psychology and the behavioral and social sciences, the interdisciplinary content in PsycINFO® makes it one of the most highly utilized databases by students, researchers, educators, and practitioners worldwide.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
New
New
New
New
New
Digital Library on American Slavery (DLAS) is a freely available and searchable database focused on bringing to light the names of enslaved individuals from court petitions, historical newspapers, and deed records held by Register of Deeds offices across North Carolina.
Entrepreneurial Mindset Training Course
This link opens in a new window
This online, self-paced course will help you recognize opportunities that others overlook and determine whether starting a business is right for you.
Exploring Race into Society
This link opens in a new window
Essays that provide a deeper understanding of how current issues stem from actions and policies of the past.
NCWorks Online
This link opens in a new window
Complete set of employment tools for job seekers in North Carolina. Search jobs, create résumés, find education and training.
Omnigraphics Health Reference Sourcebooks
This link opens in a new window
Straightforward and authoritative ebooks on consumer health topics.
Social Explorer
This link opens in a new window
Visualization and data-mapping tool with hundreds of thousands of data indicators and across demography, economy, health, education, religion, crime and more.
Loading...
Loading...
