Last Updated: Jun 17, 2016
- American Slavery: A Composite Autobiography
Life histories of former slaves compiled from 4,000 interviews with ex-slaves.
- North American Women's Letters and Diaries
Women's writings from the Colonial period to 1950. Includes writings by Abigail Adams, Louisa May Alcott, Susan B. Anthony, Clara Barton, Dorothea L. Dix, Julia Ward Howe, and more.
Treasury of American genealogical sources: unique primary sources, local and family histories, and finding aids. Includes historical census, PERSI, Revolutionary War records, and more.
- Newspaper Source Plus
Selected national and international newspapers.
- Archive Grid
Access to primary source information, including birth and death records, ship logs, and cemetery records.
- Criminal Justice Database
Research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends.
Explore the history and culture of North Carolina through original materials from cultural heritage repositories across the state.
- Issues and Controversies
Provides current, in-depth, and objective information on contemporary issues. Coverage begins in 1995.
- Literature Resource Center
Articles, critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, and biographies covering authors, their works, and literary movements.
- Military & Government Collection
Current news on all branches of the military, includes a thorough collection of military titles, trade publications, and news weeklies.
- NC ECHO
Online access to the special collections of North Carolina's libraries, archives, museums, historic sites, and other cultural institutions.Online access to the special collections of North Carolina's libraries, archives, museums, historic sites, and other cultural institutions.
Catalog of digital books, articles, audiofiles, images, and more.
- ProQuest Military Database
Articles from topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more.
- ProQuest Political Science Database
Political science and international relations journals, dissertations and working papers on topics such as comparative politics, political economy, international development, and environmental policy.
- ProQuest Social Science Journals
Research covering topics in sociology, social work, anthropology, and politics.
- Salem History
- SIRS Knowledge Source Package
Articles, primary sources, websites and graphics to support K-12 students with research, study and homework.
Journal of American History
Features a variety of pieces that deal with every aspect of American history, including state-of-the-field essays, broadly inclusive book reviews, and reviews of films, museum exhibitions, and Web sites.
Journal of African American History
Articles, documents, and notes and comments on all aspects of negro history published by the Association for the Study of Negro Life and History Inc.
- Military History
Articles, information, and reviews about military history.
Oasis Search Box
For Standard Search or Enhanced Search click here