Databases
- ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new windowBusiness research from journals, trade publications, market research reports, dissertations, and working papers.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowWith premium full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals, this database is the essential tool for business students. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more. Indexing and abstracts and full text are available back as far as 1886.
- Data-Axle Reference Solutions (formerly ReferenceUSA) This link opens in a new windowFormerly ReferenceUSA. Reference and research tool providing instant, real-time access to accurate, in-depth information on 24 million U.S. businesses and 235 million U.S. residents. ReferenceUSA makes it faster and easier to find new business opportunities, research executives and companies, find news articles, conduct job searches, research papers, locate addresses and phone numbers, conduct market research and much more.
- Morningstar Investment Research Center This link opens in a new windowIncludes research and independent opinions on thousands of mutual funds, stocks, and hundreds of ETFs.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowNexis Uni® features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
- Occupational Outlook Handbook This link opens in a new windowProfiles for hundreds of occupations including sections like What They Do, Work Environment, How to Become One, Pay, and more. Each profile also includes Bureau of Labor Statistics employment projections for the 2010–20 decade.
Online Resources
- EDGAR Filings & Forms - U.S. SECAll companies, foreign and domestic, are required to file registration statements, periodic reports, and other forms electronically through EDGAR. Anyone can access and download this information for free. Here you'll find links to a complete list of filings available through EDGAR and instructions for searching the EDGAR database.
Finding MarketLine Company & Industry Profiles
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowWith premium full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals, this database is the essential tool for business students. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more. Indexing and abstracts and full text are available back as far as 1886.
Instructions
Go to the database Business Source Complete (link above).
For a MarketLine Company Profile, search "MarketLine Company Profile: [company name]"
For a MarketLine Industry Profile, search "MarketLine Industry Profile: [industry name]"
If you do not have a specific Company or Industry Profile, you may browse Company and Industry Profiles by searching the following:
- MarketLine Company Profile
- MarketLine Industry Profile
To determine the date of the MarketLine Report, you will find the date of the report on the results page under the report title.
Click on the title of the desired report. On the reports page, click PDF Full Text. It's not recommended to use the HTML Full Text because if there are any tables or charts, they may not appear or be formatted correctly.
Searching using the NAICS Code
- NAICS Code Lookup and SIC Code ListThe North American Industry Classification System and Standard Industrial Classification are codes used to classify businesses in the United States. Knowing an industry's classification code can assist in searching library and government databases. It can also provide you more information on the industry that you are researching.
