Agriculture & Agribusiness: Home

• Articles: Links regarding subject-specific databases and journals that can be used to search for scholarly sources. 

• Reference Sources: This page contains links that refer to reference sources (example: encyclopedias) related to the range of the research guide and reference databases.

• Books: This page contains information tools when searching either for books, eBook databases, or selected books related to the range of the research guide.

• Websites: This page contains links regarding to certain websites that are related to different courses of study that is contained in the range of this research guide including organizations such as Government Agencies.

• Company & Industry Information This page includes links to databases that pertain to the agriculture and agribusiness industries. There is information on how to be able to search and access sites like Industry Profiles. 

Coming from High School, you may be more familiar with using the Dewey Decimal Classification, but Moye Library uses the Library of Congress (LOC) Classification. LOC Classification is grouped by subject. For example, if you are looking for anything agriculture or agribusiness related, you will find all print books that pertain to that specific or related subject in the same section.

Searching for Print Books

1. From the Library's Homepage, type your Search Term in the text box, select the "Books" button under the format section, and then click search.
   
2. We use WorldCat Discovery for that stores the items in our catalog. From the left-side of the WorldCat Discovery Results page under Format, you will notice that "Book" is already selected, now you should select "Print Book under "Book."
   
3. After selecting a book, on the book's WorldCat Discovery's item page, you can find the book's LOC call number (unique identifier that indicates the book's location on the shelves) under the "Moye Library" section. Make sure this section indicates that the book is available with a green check next to the word "Available."
   
4. The books are organized alphabetically and numerically on the shelves. If you aren't comfortable searching through the shelves or are having a hard time finding the book, feel free to ask one of the library staff to help. We are always more than happy to help any way that we can.

   The Library of Congress Classification System (LC)
   (Created by the University System of Georgia): This page will give you instructions on how to read LOC call numbers.

Hello! This is an introduction to our Agriculture and Agribusiness research guide. There will be materials that pertain to the topics of agriculture, and agribusiness. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me via email, phone, or the Live Chat below.

The Live Chat will be offered on each page, so if you need assistance on how to access our databases, library materials, or have any research questions, feel free to use the Live Chat and we will assist you. Live Chat runs 24/7, so if you have any questions after our operating hours use the Live Chat. You will be directed to a librarian, nationwide. 

Hope you have a wonderful day, and thank you for choosing Moye Library; University of Mount Olive for your research needs! We are here to serve you!!