Nursing: Reference Sources

This award-winning nursing reference, meticulously researched by luminaries in the field, represents the state of the art in nursing science. Comprehensive and concise, entries provide the most relevant and current research perspectives and demonstrate the depth and breadth of nursing research today.

The Encyclopedia covers all major health professions, including nursing, physical therapy, occupational therapy, respiratory therapy and more.

Responding to the needs of providers, directcare workers, family, and other caregivers, the diverse array of entries included in this encyclopedia recognize and address the complex medical, social, and psychological problems associated with geriatric care.

This title provides in-depth coverage of pediatric diseases and disorders, along with issues related to physical and cognitive/behavioral development. It is an appropriate resource for parents, teachers, and allied health students

A reference for all who need clear explanation of medical terms: nurses, health care professionals and students, health service management, actuaries, lawyers and journalists.

The fourth edition of this classic dictionary for understanding traditional and new concepts in nursing theory and research encompasses the considerable changes that have occurred in the clinical health sciences since the previous edition was published.

Provides a much needed guide to the central topics and debates which shape nursing theory, policy and contemporary practice.

Key Concepts in Palliative Care provides just this in a compact, fifty-concept guide to the field. Taking account of the government's "End of Life Care Strategy", contributors set out the key issues affecting practice across a range of health and social care contexts.

Offers chapter and case studies focusing on technology's contributions to nursing theory and practice, nursing systems management, and decision-support in nursing.

A state-of-the-art guide to the current body of knowledge, theory, policy and practice relevant to age researchers and gerontologists around the world.

Communication Disabilities Sourcebook, First Edition explains what voice, speech, and language are, and how communication problems may develop in a person. Various types of communication disabilities and their impact on the personal, social, and economic well-being of a person are discussed. It offers information about recovery models and rehabilitation techniques along with the rights and benefits of people with communication disabilities.

Disability Rights, Benefits, and Support Services Sourcebook, First Edition, provides an overview of rights and laws enacted to protect and accommodate people with disabilities. It includes information on federal laws that protect the right to vote, education programs and accommodations, Social Security benefits for individuals with a disability and the processes required to apply for these benefits, disability compensation benefits for veterans, information on how to find government and local disability programs and services, and other resources.