Psychology: Reference Sources

The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Child Development remains the most authoritative and accessible account of all aspects of child development.

(Available in Credo Reference)
Edited by high caliber experts, and contributed to by quality researchers and practitioners in psychology and related fields. Includes over 500 topical entries Each entry features suggested readings and extensive cross-referencing Accessible to students and general readers Edited by two outstanding scholars and clinicians

Captures current thinking about the workings of the mind and brain, focusing on problems that are as old as recorded history, but reflecting new approaches and techniques that have emerged since the 1980s.

This accessible resource covers the entire spectrum of psychology, including: notable people, theories and terms, landmark case studies and experiments, primary source materials, applications of psychology in advertising, medicine and sports, and career information.

The dictionary contains terms covering the origination, development, and evolution of various psychological concepts, as well as the historical definition, analysis, and criticisms of psychological concepts.

(Print Book)
The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5), used by clinicians and researchers to diagnose and classify mental disorders, is the product of more than 10 years of effort by hundreds of international experts in all aspects of mental health.

Anxiety Disorders: DSM-5® Selections is crafted around a specific disorder cited in DSM-5®. This selection provides a comprehensive overview of the process of diagnosing anxiety disorders while serving as a reference guide to assist in the diagnosis of individual patients.

Depressive Disorders: DSM-5 Selections is crafted around a specific disorder cited in DSM-5. This selection provides a comprehensive overview of the process of diagnosing depressive disorders while serving as a reference guide to assist in the diagnosis of individual patients.

Sleep-Wake Disorders: DSM-5 Selections is crafted around a specific disorder cited in DSM-5. This selection provides a comprehensive overview of the process of diagnosing sleep-wake disorders while serving as a reference guide to assist in the diagnosis of individual patients.

Neurodevelopmental Disorders: DSM-5 Selections is crafted around a specific disorder cited in DSM-5. This selection provides a comprehensive overview of the process of diagnosing neurodevelopmental disorders while serving as a reference guide to assist in the diagnosis of individual patients.

Feeding and Eating Disorders:DSM-5 Selections is crafted around a specific disorder cited in DSM-5. This selection provides a comprehensive overview of the process of diagnosing feeding and eating disorders while serving as a reference guide to assist in the diagnosis of individual patients.

DSM-5 Selections is crafted around a specific disorder cited in DSM-5. This selection provides a comprehensive overview of the process of diagnosing schizophrenia spectrum and other psychotic disorders while serving as a reference guide to assist in the diagnosis of individual patients.