LibGuides: Religion: Articles

Religious Studies Databases

Religion Database This link opens in a new window
Religious news and information, informative details on doctrines and philosophies, and scholarly reports on religious history and related archaeology.
Art & Architecture Complete This link opens in a new window
This art research database covers a broad range of subjects from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design.
Arts & Humanities Database This link opens in a new window
This database features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
The leading resource for scholarly research covering a majority of academic topics.
MasterFILE Premier
General reference magazines and publications covering a wide-range of subject areas including business, health, education, general science and multicultural issues. Includes peer reviewed publications.
OmniFile Full Text Mega This link opens in a new window
Provides libraries with a wealth of resources in the fields of education, general science, humanities, social sciences and much more.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers, including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.

Biblical Interpretation
Full-Text: 1/1/1999-Lack of last 36 months in Academic Search Complete
more...less...
Provides articles on various aspects of current biblical criticism. Provides a practical demonstration of how a particular literary approach may be instructively applied to a biblical text. Includes feminist and post-structuralist readings among others.
Biblical Theology Bulletin
Full-Text: 3/1/2006-5/1/2016 in Academic Search Complete
more...less...
Contains articles and reviews by senior and new scholars edited for non-specialized readers interested in multi-disciplinary approaches to the Bible and theology.
Catholic Biblical Quarterly
Full-Text: 1/1/1990-Current in Academic Search Complete
more...less...
Presents feature articles, book reviews and short notices, collected essays and lists of books received on all aspects of Catholic biblical history; published for members of the Catholic Biblical Association.
Journal for the Study of the New Testament
Full-Text: 1/1/1997-3/31/2007 in Academic Search Complete
more...less...
Critical scholarship in New Testament studies.
Journal for the Study of the Old Testament
Full-Text: 3/1/1997-3/31/2007 in Academic Search Complete
more...less...
Critical scholarship in Old Testament studies.
Journal for the Study of Pseudepigrapha
Full-Text: 4/1/1997-5/1/2007 in Academic Search Complete
more...less...
Provides information on Apocryphal books.