Counseling: Articles

With nearly 4 million bibliographic records centered on psychology and the behavioral and social sciences, the interdisciplinary content in PsycINFO® makes it one of the most highly utilized databases by students, researchers, educators, and practitioners worldwide.

Clinical and social psychology articles on topics such as genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more.

Research covering topics in sociology, social work, anthropology, and politics.

CINAHL Ultimate is the new definitive resource for nursing and allied health research, providing full text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules and research instruments.

Research on primary, secondary, and higher education, as well as special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.

The leading resource for scholarly research covering a majority of academic topics.

The Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) provides access to educational literature and resources. This database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.

The Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL) is a highly concentrated source of reports of randomised and quasi-randomised controlled trials.

Cochrane Clinical Answers (CCAs) provide a readable, digestible, clinically focused entry point to rigorous research from Cochrane systematic reviews.

The CDSR includes Cochrane Reviews (the systematic reviews) and protocols for Cochrane Reviews as well as editorials. The CDSR also has occasional supplements.

The Cochrane Methodology Register (CMR) is a database of studies relevant to the methods of systematic reviews of healthcare and social interventions.

Clinical research plus consumer and health administration titles.

Common diseases and conditions, health promotion and wellness, drugs info, medical dictionaries and more.

General reference database from business and political science to literature and psychology scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and daily news content, accessible to readers and researchers at every level.

PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).

Sociological and social work research including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction, and more.

A complimentary research database for teachers, Teacher Reference Center (TRC) provides indexing and abstracts for more than 230 peer-reviewed journals.

The leading resource for scholarly research covering a majority of academic topics.

Ebooks and journals from renowned scholarly publishers.

General reference magazines and publications covering a wide-range of subject areas including business, health, education, general science and multicultural issues. Includes peer reviewed publications.

Provides libraries with a wealth of resources in the fields of education, general science, humanities, social sciences and much more.

General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers, including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.