Counseling: Reference Sources

(Available in Credo Reference)
Edited by high caliber experts, and contributed to by quality researchers and practitioners in psychology and related fields. Includes over 500 topical entries Each entry features suggested readings and extensive cross-referencing Accessible to students and general readers Edited by two outstanding scholars and clinicians

(Available in Credo Reference)
The Encyclopedia of Applied Psychology encompasses applications of psychological knowledge and procedures in all areas of psychology. This compendium is a major source of information for professional practitioners, researchers in psychology, and for anyone interested in applied psychology.

(Available in Credo Reference)
A single source for information on the human brain covering anatomy, physiology, neuropsychology, clinical neurology, neuropharmacology, evolutionary biology, genetics, and behavioral science.

(Available in Ebook Central)
This premiere counseling reference book is ideal for students, educators, supervisors, researchers, and practitioners seeking to quickly and efficiently update or refresh their knowledge of the most important topics in counseling.

(Available in Credo Reference)
Comprehensive in scope, The Encyclopedia of Addictions and Addictive Behaviors covers many common addictions, including alcoholism, gambling, and OxyContin, as well as their relating behaviors.

This two-volume, accessible resource covers the entire spectrum of psychology, including: notable people, theories and terms; 40 landmark case studies and experiments; over 30 primary source materials; applications of psychology in advertising, medicine and sports; and career information. More than 800 articles -- 150 of those are entirely new and 650 are updated since the last edition.

(Available in Credo Reference)
The second edition offers a unique interdisciplinary approach inclusive across all counseling disciplines and features contributions from over 110 highly regarded experts in counselor education, research, and practice.

(Available in eBooks on EBSCOhost)
The Cambridge Dictionary of Psychology is the first and only dictionary that surveys the broad discipline of psychology from an international, cross-cultural, and interdisciplinary focus. This focus was achieved in several ways.

(Available in Oxford Reference)
Including more than 11,000 definitions, this authoritative and up-to-date dictionary covers all branches of psychology.

(Print Book)
The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5), used by clinicians and researchers to diagnose and classify mental disorders, is the product of more than 10 years of effort by hundreds of international experts in all aspects of mental health.

Anxiety Disorders: DSM-5® Selections is crafted around a specific disorder cited in DSM-5®. This selection provides a comprehensive overview of the process of diagnosing anxiety disorders while serving as a reference guide to assist in the diagnosis of individual patients.

Depressive Disorders: DSM-5 Selections is crafted around a specific disorder cited in DSM-5. This selection provides a comprehensive overview of the process of diagnosing depressive disorders while serving as a reference guide to assist in the diagnosis of individual patients.

Sleep-Wake Disorders: DSM-5 Selections is crafted around a specific disorder cited in DSM-5. This selection provides a comprehensive overview of the process of diagnosing sleep-wake disorders while serving as a reference guide to assist in the diagnosis of individual patients.

Neurodevelopmental Disorders: DSM-5 Selections is crafted around a specific disorder cited in DSM-5. This selection provides a comprehensive overview of the process of diagnosing neurodevelopmental disorders while serving as a reference guide to assist in the diagnosis of individual patients.

Feeding and Eating Disorders:DSM-5 Selections is crafted around a specific disorder cited in DSM-5. This selection provides a comprehensive overview of the process of diagnosing feeding and eating disorders while serving as a reference guide to assist in the diagnosis of individual patients.

DSM-5 Selections is crafted around a specific disorder cited in DSM-5. This selection provides a comprehensive overview of the process of diagnosing schizophrenia spectrum and other psychotic disorders while serving as a reference guide to assist in the diagnosis of individual patients.