Counseling: News & Current Events

Over 300 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers, including the complete available electronic backfile for most newspapers, providing full access to the articles, columns, editorials and features.

Reports on issues shaping our world, with in-depth coverage of political and social issues, such as health, education, the environment, technology, and the U.S. economy.

Global Breaking Newswires provides timely access to newswire content from around the globe as well as growing archive of news.

This database provides a comprehensive collection of the world's major news content and includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. It also provides television and radio news transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.

The Associated Press Newswire (formerly AP NewsMonitor collection) is a full-text database that contains harvested news from the Associated Press. When a link to a news story is clicked, you are brought to the Detailed Record and HTML Full Text of the story.

Full articles from the New York Times (1980-current).

Containing resources that present multiple sides of an issue, this database provides rich content that can help students assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues and develop analytical thinking skills.

News content from many national and international newspapers, newswires and selected news magazines.

Full articles from the Wall Street Journal (Jan. 2, 1984-current).

Full articles from The Washington Post (1996-current).