FYE: Moye Library Orientation: Welcome to UMO!

This page has information on the differences between using the library in high school and college.

This page includes 5 videos that serve as an orientation on what the Moye Library website has to offer you. The videos are titled as
Introduction
Accessing the Moye Library Homepage
Getting Started Finding Print & eResources
Research Help
Library Services & Policies

This page has 5 sub-pages listed as such: Using WorldCat Discovery (library catalog/discovery service); Background Information on a Topic; Peer Reviewed/Scholarly Articles; Print Books & eBooks; and Improve Research Skills.

This page has 6 sub-pages concerning information literacy and are listed as: What is Information Literacy?; Determining Your Research Needs & Forming a Research Question; Strategic Searching; Identifying Different Types of Sources; Evaluating Information; & Citations: Giving Credit to the Information's Creators.

This page has links to databases that can help with your college and career success.

This link is to the Contact Library page where you can email the library, live chat with a librarian, find the library's phone number and staff directory, and request a reference help appointment.

The Citation Guide page is your place to go to find links on how cite using APA, Chicago/Turabian, and MLA styles. There are also a few most common examples for each.

The Databases page has links to all the Databases that you have access to through Moye Library. You can filter the databases by Subject, Database Type, and Vendor/Provider.

The Interlibrary Loans page has information about the Interlibrary Loans program and how to request an Interlibrary Loan.

The Remote Resources page is a guide to help with using the library when you are off-campus.

The Research Guides page has links to our different Research Guides grouped by broader subjects, a select number courses, and topics. Research guides are a great way to get started with your research to learn where to go to and how to find materials for a specific subject.

The Tutorials page has links to tutorials to help you better use the library and databases to find research materials.

The Webinars page has information about the current semester's webinars, the next webinar, and what to expect from webinars.